My Favourite Hymns

This is just a list of some (not all) of my favourite hymns. Remember, as a High Anglican, the use of church music is an important component of worship.

-Eternal Father, strong to save (aka the Naval Hymn)
-Guide me, O thou great Jehovah
-Holy, holy, holy! Lord, God Almighty!
-I vow to thee, my country
-Joyful, joyful, we adore thee
-Nearer, my God, to thee
-O God, our help in ages past (very often played at Remembrance Day in Canada)
-O valiant hearts (also often played at Remembrance Day in Canada)
-On Jordan’s Bank, the Baptist’s Cry
-Onward, Christian soldiers
-Praise my soul, the King of heaven
-Ye holy angels bright

Advent and Christmas
-Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
-Lo! He comes with clouds descending
-O Come, All ye Faithful
-O Come, O Come, Emmanuel
-Silent Night, Holy Night

Easter
-All creatures of our God and King (aka the Mr. Bean hymn)
-Jesus Christ is risen today, Alleluia!
-Thine be the glory

All Saints’ Day
-For All the Saints

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.