Morning Prayer for the Fifth Sunday after Trinity (Trinity 5) and the Eighteenth Sunday in COVIDtide

God is love; and he that abideth in love abideth in God, and God in him.

Collect of the Day: Grant O Lord, we beseech thee, that the course of this world may be so peaceably ordered by thy governance, that thy Church may joyfully serve thee in all godly quietness; through Jesus Christ our Lord. Amen.

Morning prayer was delayed today as I had to deal a leaking water tanking from my neighbour above me. I had to temporarily relocate my chapel as my bedroom is currently being dried.

The appointed Psalms for today’s morning prayer (Psalms 28 and 29) were surprising appropriate:

-The voice of the Lord is upon the waters; / it is the glorious God that maketh the thunder, even the Lord upon many waters.

-The Lord sitteth above the water-flood, / and the Lord remaineth a King for ever.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.