Anglican Churches I’ve Visited

This will only cover Anglican churches I have attended/visited.

Each church blurb will be laid out in the same way: Name of church, Service I attended, Churchmanship (if known), Year of visit, website, and any comments.

I will add/amend the posts as I visit more churches.

Last updated: 28 February 2022 (I reorganized the post so that each national church has its own post (for ease of searching and organizing).

Acronyms used:

BCP: Book of Common Prayer (Canada 1962, unless otherwise stated)

BCP(US): Book of Common Prayer (1979) (Episcopal Church)

BCP (1662): 1662 Book of Common Prayer

BAS: Book of Alternative Services (ACC)

BCW: Book of Common Worship (CoE)

RCL: Revised Common Lectionary

Church of St. John the Evangelist, Montréal, Québec, Canada (Anglican Church of Canada)

2 thoughts on “Anglican Churches I’ve Visited

  1. Sounds like you’re a well-travelled Anglican! Do you travel specifically to visit these churches, or is it more of a happens-to-be-where-I-am sort of situation? Either way: I’m green with envy. I’d love to be able to mosey over to NS to see some of those older churches.

    Like

    1. When I travel, I try to make an effort to visit Anglican churches and attend services if possible. I found, as a High Anglican, that you get set in your ways sometimes, and seeing/experiencing something different is important. Plus, in my opinion, the people are as important a part of the church as God is; coffee hour after church and talking to new people is something I like doing.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.