Praying for Others

I find it hard and a bit awkward to pray for others. Part of me feels unworthy or not qualified to pray for them, and part of me feels my prayer won’t help.

People have asked me to pray for them. And if such a request comes, I will pray for them. As a lay person, I feel not worthy to be given such a responsibility, but I will honour such a request. I just hope that if God is answering my prayers, that He will prioritize the prayers of others first.

Sometimes I feel an urge to pray for the without them asking, because I can sense they need a prayer. Everyone needs help and support once in a while, and sometimes they may not realize it. I feel that I need to pray for them, and do my part.

I believe in the power of prayer, that great things come when we believe and have faith. I am not one of great faith, having lost it many times, and questioned God. However, Christ always brings me back to his fold and I am reenergized and strengthened, albeit a little embarrassed that I lacked the faith to stay the course.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.