My Lenten Plan

I’ve been given some thought about how I want to spend my Lent. I want it to be an honest self-reflecting period to look at areas for spiritual self-improvement and growth.

I plan on abstaining and fasting during the Lenten season (though the exact things I will be abstaining/giving up is still to be finalized). I want it to be reasonable and realistic. Something that means something, not just cutting out something from my life because it can be done.

I also plan on this period to be a time for prayer and self-reflection, on where I am spiritually and where I want to go.

One does not do Lent alone. One is guided by Christ as well as the Church and friends/family. I hope my fellow readers will also be part of my Lent, through prayer and support, as I will pray for all those who are also journeying through Lent like me.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.